Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Husband is suffering (Read 1440 times)
eczimmerman
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Husband is suffering
Feb 7th, 2017 at 1:41pm

Hello! I am new to this world as I have been married to my husband for almost 2 years and this is the first "cycle" he's had since I've known him. I have always known about his cluster headaches but have just been thankful that I never had to see them and hoped it would stay that way. Well, for the past few weeks, he has been suffering immensely and it's been very hard.

I have been perusing this site and see a lot of good options for treatment but it can all be very overwhelming with so many things to try. We are going to try to get an appointment with a neurologist who specializes in clusters and see if we can get an oxygen tank. He feels discouraged because he feels like nothing works, and I just feel helpless because I can't help him! It is devastating watching him suffer so much and I just wish I could fix it.

Thankful for all of the information I'm finding on here!

IP Logged

maz
CH.com Hall of Famer

I Love CH.com!

Hampshire, England
Re: Husband is suffering
Reply #1 - Mar 6th, 2017 at 5:19pm

Hi eczimmerman
Welcome, but sorry you have had to find your way here.  Oxygen is the first choice of treatment for most of us, as long as it's used correctly.  You must have a non rebreather mask, and a minimum flow rate of 15 liters a minute - more if you can.