Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
FDA Approval GammaCore Device (Read 3972 times)
neuropath
CH.com Veteran

Same Hit, Different Day

FDA Approval GammaCore Device
Jul 31st, 2017 at 2:09pm

Multimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register

IP Logged

Peter510
CH.com Alumnus

Don't give out... But
don't give in.

Wexford. Ireland
Re: FDA Approval GammaCore Device
Reply #1 - Jul 31st, 2017 at 3:32pm

Yep,  about time too.

I've been buying them from Germany since late 2012.

Maybe now I can get them here.

Peter.

You don't stop laughing because you grow old....You grow old because you stop laughing.

IP Logged

Eroc
CH.com Junior

CH.com helped me!

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reply #2 - Oct 4th, 2017 at 6:29am

Does it work?  I am in the process of getting a unit?  Just have the insurance hurdle to jump through today.

Thanks,

Eric

EHanson1980  
IP Logged

Peter510
CH.com Alumnus

Don't give out... But
don't give in.

Wexford. Ireland
Reply #3 - Oct 4th, 2017 at 7:38am

Eric,

It works best for me as long as I use it as soon as I feel the beast stirring. It can also subdue the pain if the pain level has racked up, (e.g. If you're woken at night), but it takes a bit longer.

I have never found it to be effective as a preventative treatment.

Therefore, I never go anywhere without it.

Let us know how you get on with your insurance provider. I would be interested in getting it approved by the insurance companies here in Ireland.

Regards,

Peter.

You don't stop laughing because you grow old....You grow old because you stop laughing.

IP Logged

Eroc
CH.com Junior

CH.com helped me!

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reply #4 - Oct 4th, 2017 at 11:03pm