Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Facial - tension, twitches, & jaw clenching (Read 1863 times)
dannyb
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Facial - tension, twitches, & jaw clenching
Sep 7th, 2017 at 4:27am

Hi guys,

I'm a newbie here but have had my fair share of cluster headaches (periodic and chronic) for approximately 25 years. It's been a nightmare to say the least.

I've always had facial twitches (eye-squinting, jaw-clenching, and every other kind of nervous twitch from chin to forehead). Most of my twitching has never been visible to anyone else so I could possibly refer to them as minor facial tics, or a level of invisible facial tension.

A few years ago I accidentally discovered a strong link between my facial tics and these horrible headaches.
I found that once I got these tics under control, there was no more accumulated stress in my face, and my headaches disappeared completely.

It seemed too good to be true as I'd tried every treatment imaginable. So I tested my theory and found that after bringing back enough facial stress over a prolonged period of time, these beastly headaches returned. I then reversed the process and have been headache-free ever since.

Does anyone else out there have facial tics or any other type of facial tension similar to what I've described above?

Regards

Danny
« Last Edit: Sep 7th, 2017 at 4:31am by dannyb »  

IP Logged

maz
CH.com Hall of Famer

I Love CH.com!

Hampshire, England
Re: Facial - tension, twitches, & jaw clenching
Reply #1 - Sep 7th, 2017 at 1:24pm

It makes sense.  Both conditions effecting nerves, so there could well be a connection.  I'm glad you've found something that works for you.
Nothing like that for me though.

IP Logged

Batch
CH.com Alumnus

Control The Beast With
O2 & D3 You Must

Bremerton, WA