Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
I am back because IT's back! (Read 1312 times)
Jibran
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

I am back because IT's back!
Jun 5th, 2018 at 3:16pm

Hello to all the clusterheads.....I am a 37 year old male from Toronto who started getting cluster headaches at 20 years and get them every 2 years for 6 weeks...it started again on June 1st (just like I predicted) but thanks to Mr. D3 aka peter it almost seems like a shadow is about to turn into a full-blown beast but simmers down all of a sudden...I have quit smoking 6 years ago and that's been extremely helpful because that was a major trigger for me like everyone else....I have been vaping for the last 6 years with 3mg nicotine and no issues whatsoever(does not trigger any headaches).....got my oxygen tank delivered yesterday and all stocked up on Zomig but still have not used them once (Thanks God)...my doctor prescribed me almotriptan back in 2016 which was quite effective but literally sucks the life out of you for the entire day where you end up feeling so lethargic....2.5 mg zomig dissolving pills are better but still leaves me feeling very down and often causes weird muscle aches......Oxygen is by far the BEST abortive out there and back in 2016, it was able to abort every single attack I had within 5-10 min.....for anyone in Toronto looking for a good company , please get in touch with medigas....I take 10 mg of melatonin every night and haven't had any night tremors in a very long time....thanks a lot again Batch and Peter for all the help you ait's funny how it's been 5 days and my wife hasn't seen me punching couches or pacing back and fourth in my living room....she thinksre providing!

IP Logged

Jibran
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Re: I am back because IT's back!