Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
New Here but not to Clusters (Read 2308 times)
LaurenZ
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Corrales, New Mexico
New Here but not to Clusters
Aug 24th, 2020 at 6:02pm

Hi there, My name is Lauren - I'm 34 - I live in New Mexico and I'm a Nurse Midwife. Im engaged, have a puppy and two cats and when Im not in a cluster I really enjoy being active and outside but lately I cant do anything because all physical activity triggers clusters.....Does anyone else get that with their heart rate going up? Im so sad I cant run or work out or hike or do anything that makes me feel good .... Sad Sad Sad Sad Even a hot bath kills me.... I've had cluster headaches for 10 years and they have always sucked big time but only lasted for a month or two - this year I am really really suffering - I don't know if its the stress of planning a wedding + being an essential healthcare worker during COVID-19 plus we bought a house....have a puppy.... (I could go on dude) #$%^&*( Or If this year just is different for some other reason. I am about to try the anti-inflammatory regimen with d3 and all the other supplements. I'm learning more about oxygen regulators and masks and just bought a 25L/min regulator and the kit from clusterheadache.com with the special mask. I've always just managed with injections and avoiding alcohol and heat and exercise but this year is way way way different. Some days I get 6 headaches a day, some days I get 2 a day some days im just in constant low level pain terrified im about to get a headache  - I have a constant what I call "ticking" lingering headache where my clusters are every day I guess thats what people call shadowing? I'm getting depressed and hopeless. I'm moving from topiramate to gabapentin and verapamil this week too. Just had a dr'