Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 19th, 2024, 4:42am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Hello »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Supporter's Corner
   Supporter's Corner
(Moderators: Margi, DJ)
   Hello
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Hello  (Read 1071 times)
Dfanch1
New Board Newbie
USA 

Email

Hello
« on: Mar 6th, 2007, 12:47am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi folks. I am a newbie poster but have been checking in here on this website for about four years. My wife suffers from these horrible headaches and is in the beginning of a new cycle.  

I have been trying to find ways to cope with her having cluster headaches for our entire time together (we dated for three years and were married in September). I have gone to therapy for a whole year and have come a long way in how much I allow it to affect me psychologically, but it's still hard to watch someone you love scream in agony like that day and night, as you know.

I'm not really going to talk about any specific issues I have right now, as I just wanted to say hello and take this first step towards a greater understanding of these headaches and how they affect the sufferer and those around them.  I only recently discovered this "support" section of the website and am encouraged that I can learn from so many other people like myself who watch helplessly as their loved ones suffer.

My kind regards to all of you.
Dennis
IP Logged
daniel96
New Board Junior
Singapore 

I can't avoid but to deal with it smartly.

Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: Mar 6th, 2007, 1:37am »