Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 8th, 2024, 8:59pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « rebound headache ? »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2003 Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   rebound headache ?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: rebound headache ?  (Read 612 times)
mickey
New Board Newbie
USA 

You can run but you cant hide. Love the Beast

Email

rebound headache ?
« on: Dec 23rd, 2003, 11:19am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Just a quick question. I've been fighting the BEAST for three months now, Which is a pretty long cycle for me.
I have been taking 1 to 2 imitrex shots a day for those 3 months. My question is could I be having rebound headaches because of all of the shots that I've been taking?
Thanks for any feedback.    Mickey
IP Logged
thomas

Email

Re: rebound headache ?
« Reply #1 on: Dec 23rd, 2003, 11:22am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Yes you could. Sad
IP Logged
Lissa
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

WWW Email

« Reply #2 on: Dec 23rd, 2003, 11:24am »

Definitely.  Are you taking Ibuprofen or any other pain killer along with the Imitrex? I know that specifically Ibuprofen combined with Imitrex gave me rebound headaches.
IP Logged

Episodic cluster survivor since 1995 at age 16.
JDH
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

We will get by, We will survive!

simnjue2u
Email

« Reply #3 on: Dec 23rd, 2003, 11:31am »

My doc says Imitrex won't cause rebound h/a's but I disagree w/him. It seems like the more I use the worse it gets.
Be careful with that stuff.

Jim
IP Logged

9-11-01, to remember is to honor.

It's not what you know, it's what you can prove.

ECH established 1985
catlind
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Taz taught me the cluster dance