Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 26th, 2024, 5:23pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « THE WEATHER AS A TRIGGER. »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2004 Cluster Headache Specific Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   THE WEATHER AS A TRIGGER.
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: THE WEATHER AS A TRIGGER.  (Read 2760 times)
survivor13
New Board Veteran
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

thunderstruck
Email

THE WEATHER AS A TRIGGER.
« on: Nov 14th, 2004, 8:03pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

In my ten plus years as a chronic sufferer i've identitied alot of triggers. my worst one that i have no control over is the weather. are my the only one this affects. i'm new to the web site. but i have'nt seen anything about the weather as a trigger. it is the biggest cause of be to go into a three to four day series (every other hour). all the hurricanes that came thru fla. and ga. this year almost killed me. can anyone shed some insight on this.
IP Logged
BobG
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Re: THE WEATHER AS A TRIGGER.
« Reply #1 on: Nov 15th, 2004, 3:36am »

I've noticed that a cold, dry winter wind can trigger shadows for me.
Funny thing is I seek a cold, outdoor place to pace during a full-on attack.
Go figure!
IP Logged

Stay stressed. Never relax. Never sleep. Ever.
yikes-another-one
New Board Old Timer
USA 

dancenshout2002   joyflheart2004
Email

« Reply #2 on: Nov 15th, 2004, 7:33am »

For many episodics, the first bad storm of October can bring the beast out of his den.

each year the cycle will shift ofr me....
This August/SEptember there were three weeks
of thunderstorms that tortured me.

Yet in July, the thunderstorms didn't even cause a  
shadow.

People have tried to track patterns form food, weather