Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 14th, 2024, 9:23pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « You're not new to me, but I'm new to you...lol »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2004-2005 Getting to Know Ya Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   You're not new to me, but I'm new to you...lol
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: You're not new to me, but I'm new to you...lol  (Read 411 times)
Linda416
New Board Newbie
USA 

You're not new to me, but I'm new to you...lol
« on: Jul 14th, 2005, 7:24pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi,

My name is Linda and I've been checking out these boards for a few years now.  I have been getting CH since I was 13 (25yrs), misdiagnosed until about 8 years ago.  The only reason I was diagnosed correctly even then was because I went on an internet search to find out what the hell was happening to me...and NO, it is NOT MY SINUSES and I DO NOT HAVE ALLERGIES!!  Omg, that's still all I hear on this subject.  Tongue

Anway, I've been checking out these boards for a while to see how others deal with their pain.  I am episiodic, normally one cycle a year in the spring.  However, about 3 years ago I started taking prednisone to get rid of these nasty things and since then they have started to change.  I started having cycles in the fall instead and this year I got them now??  Hmmm, interesting to say the least.  I also noticed that they seem to be stronger and last longer than used to.