Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 15th, 2024, 3:40am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « new member »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2004-2005 Getting to Know Ya Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: new member  (Read 302 times)
patinpain
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

« on: Jul 14th, 2005, 9:55pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi!  I'm new to this site.  I have been getting CH for 35 years.  I have episodes not chronic.  I am just beginning a cycle.  Last episode was the winter of 2001 I THOUGHT THEY WERE GONE FOR GOOD.  I am going through menopause and for some strange reason I always figured that would somehow put an end to the episodes.  They usually last about 3 months.  The older I get I often wonder if I will have the strength to endure another episode.  I start tomorrow on 50mg of Predisone a day for 10 days and also verampamil.  I picked up my oxygen today.  Hopefully this will not be a long episode.
IP Logged
burnt-toast
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Re: new member
« Reply #1 on: Jul 14th, 2005, 10:04pm »

Looks like you're gathering some good troops for the  battle.  Lets hope its a short battle and the final one.

Best wishes - and welcome abord.

Tom    

IP Logged

Would the owner of the propane torch, egg beater, pipe expander and vise grips please claim these items. They're lodged in my head and I need the space.
RichardN
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

lastchantsranch   babbleontn
Email

« Reply #2 on: Jul 15th, 2005, 12:49am »

Welcome Pat

. . . . and hope this is a short cycle for you.