Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 28th, 2024, 7:59pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Greetings Folks »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2004-2005 Getting to Know Ya Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   Greetings Folks
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Greetings Folks  (Read 312 times)
snaithbert
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Greetings Folks
« on: Aug 24th, 2005, 8:19pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

First of all I have to say how happy I am to have found this site. I already feel better just knowing that there's a community of folks out there who can relate to my headache problems, etc.

I'm new to the world of cluster headaches, but sadly I'm getting indoctrinated somewhat quickly. Before two weeks ago, I'd never felt pain as intense as the pain I feel during an attack. My cluster headaches seem to have come out of nowhere, or at least I can't figure out what I did to trigger them.  

It started kind of slowly, with a little bit of pain that I could manage with tylenol and wouldn't last long. Then about two weeks ago, on a Friday, the right side of my head began to throb at around 8 am. My right eye began watering and I started blowing my nose furiously. I was sweating and hot as hell and I felt like I was going to vomit. I was rather freaked out and couldn't figure out what was going on. I went to work, but left an hour later, because the pain was just too intense. I got home at around 11 and then amazingly, the pain began to taper off. By noon the pain was almost entirely gone. I could still feel it in the back of my head a little bit, but for the most part it was gone.