Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 17th, 2024, 1:03am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « New to MB HELP »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2006-2007 Getting to Know Ya Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   New to MB HELP
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: New to MB HELP  (Read 293 times)
Jerry_M
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

New to MB HELP
« on: Jul 21st, 2007, 4:38pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi my name is Jerry I’m a 52 year male I’m new to the MB (actually I’m new to any MB
as I have never posted anywhere before) but not to CH. I had my first attacks in Sept. 02,
I had just come back from a week hiking trip over 11,000 ft. in Colorado (I live in
Florida) 3 days later these terrible intense HC’s started, I didn’t know what was wrong
thought it could have been an altitude thing, but after my 3 or 4th attack my girlfriend
said enough this isn’t normal and dragged me into the ER. They gave me CT scan found
nothing and agreed it was probable from the altitude. A few days later (still getting hit 2-3
times a day) a friend of friend etc. mentioned CH and I found your web-site (been lurking
and reading ever since) I saw that I had every sympton listed, and basically was able to
diagnose myself from your site (thank God) and found a local Neruo who sent me for a
MRA found nothing and agreed I had CH. He put me on a pregnesone taper and I believe
180 mg 0f verapamil, when the taper was done and the HC started returning he upped the
Verp. to 360mg and it seemed to do the job except for the occasional breakthrough. that
episode lasted aprox 2 months with another month tapering off the meds. In Nov. 04 I