Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 17th, 2024, 12:19am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Hey there, I'm new to site, but HA's are old news! »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2006-2007 Getting to Know Ya Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   Hey there, I'm new to site, but HA's are old news!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Hey there, I'm new to site, but HA's are old news!  (Read 264 times)
sue_g
New Board Newbie
Canada 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Hey there, I'm new to site, but HA's are old news!
« on: Aug 18th, 2007, 8:29pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Smiley Hi All,  Just looking over a few of the comments out there.  Wow!  It's hard to believe that theres so many of us out there, but yet, friends and family members that you talk to, don't seem to know anything about Clusters.  
I have been suffering from these HA for 25 years, the co2 is a great abortive.  Just changed meds from taking Antitrypeline (sp?) on a daily basis to the vermapile 120mg.  I don't like this...they are still waking me up at night, and more intense.  I'm going back to the MD to check it out!   Anyways, nice talk'n to ya all.
Sweet dreams!
IP Logged

Tomorrow will be better!
Linda_Howell
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Hearing is one thing.  Listening is another.

N/A   N/A
WWW Email

Re: Hey there, I'm new to site, but HA's are old n
« Reply #1 on: Aug 18th, 2007, 9:32pm »

Hi Sue and Welcome.   I'm sure when you said C02 you meant  02 right?   Wink   100% oxygen at 12 to 15 lpm with a non-rebreather mask.

120 mg. of Verapamil is quite low..might want to ask your Dr. if you can raise that a bit.