Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Mar 28th, 2024, 8:49am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Newbie from The Netherlands (Europe) »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2006-2007 Getting to Know Ya Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   Newbie from The Netherlands (Europe)
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Newbie from The Netherlands (Europe)  (Read 1593 times)
Harimau

Email

Newbie from The Netherlands (Europe)
« on: Dec 30th, 2007, 8:11am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Hi there,

My name is Michel and i'm having chronic CH since december 2006. I am married, don't have kids but i do have two Golden Retrievers. I work as a securityguard and live 500 metres from the beach and 200 metres from a forrest. I do love walking with my dogs there. it gives me peace of mind and a bit rest in my head. My CH attacks are luckly not as bad as in the Chuck movie. In the beginning i had them in the nights but after a taking the medicine Verapamil it shifted to the day time. The CH attack became more a migrane pain (Shadowpain) because of the low dosis Verapamil (480 mg a day). The neurologist told me that the Verapamil worked, but not good enough, so i currently use 600 mg Verapamil a day. Perhaps this will go up to 720 a day. This medicine prevents CH attacks and i use Imigran injections to stop a CH attack. Beacause i work day and nights, seven days a week i trigger CH attacks by sleeping during daytime. Maybe i'll have to give up mij job because of that. My nickname is Harimau what is Indonesian for Tiger. I choose this name beacause my wife is half Dutch-Indonesian. Futher i'm born in the year of the tiger and the hour of the Tiger and am i a martial artist in a Tiger style.