Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 3rd, 2024, 6:31am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « relief at discovering site »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Cluster Headache Help and Support
   Cluster Headache Specific
(Moderator: DJ)
   relief at discovering site
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: relief at discovering site  (Read 616 times)
keorap
New Board Newbie
South_Africa 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

relief at discovering site
« on: Jan 17th, 2006, 2:24pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

i discovered this site two days ago when i was desperately trying to find out more about this horrendous condition.. my name is keo and i"m south african. i'm 28 and have been suffering from CH's since 1999. i'm a doctor and these headaches started when when i was in med school. my GP then thought i had migraines and gave me the wrong treatment,which turned me into an insomniac...!fortunately my neuro was spot on and made yhis diagnosis.. have been a bit down lately..going thru a cycle,started just before Christmas.i have been going for three weeks now and i"m a bit tired of the sleepless nights.i'm constantly tired,and during the day and some nights i have to give my best to patients,when i myself feel like just collapsing and sobbing. my colleagues don't get the point.it's sad that cluster headaches are so misunderstood by the medical fraternity,especially among female patients,as many doctors believe that women don't get clusters.and therefore they possibly think that i'm just a hypochondriac..my husband tries to understand,as he sees me night after night writhing and pacing.during the attacks,i cant even cry as i feel like crying increases the pressure in my head,so i just lie there,hopeless,pacing around,holding my head,waiting for