Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 29th, 2024, 12:16pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Got canned today »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Cluster Headache Help and Support
   Cluster Headache Specific
(Moderator: DJ)
   Got canned today
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Got canned today  (Read 605 times)
suziq
New Board Newbie
USA 

Got canned today
« on: Jan 27th, 2006, 8:07pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I was fired from my job today.  I'm a full-charge bookkeeper and I was fired on the grounds of the costly mistakes I made.  I did make several mistakes (been very forgetful) in the past two months - I'm in cycle.  I did not tell them I was a CH'er at first because of my past, but fessed up a couple weeks ago.  I just started the job in Aug '05.

There's more to the story, too.  The IRS has a hold on the owners personal finances, and her co. is financially in ruins.  So, she has been taking it out on me.  She's bi-polar and has a serious spending problem.  She accused me of not being loyal and unable to trust me becuz I kept the diagnosis of CH from her.  (Of course, she kept the IRS situation from me when I interviewed for the job!)

I was finally diagnosed last summer with CH.  I also get migraines (and menstrual migraines.)  I am single, just turned 34, no kids, 2 cats, wonderful mom, wonderful boyfriend, but very depressed, in pain, and even though I know I did a really good job for her, my self-esteem is zero.