Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 17th, 2024, 4:29am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « oxygen logistics »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Cluster Headache Help and Support
   Cluster Headache Specific
(Moderator: DJ)
   oxygen logistics
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: oxygen logistics  (Read 536 times)
maryo
New Board Junior
USA 

Johnny & Roy puzzle where to apply the O2 mask

oxygen logistics
« on: Jan 11th, 2008, 6:29pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

First of all, I think any clusterhead needs to have oxygen on hand, the same way everyone has bandaids in their house.

I was a rural EMT for years and years and I never went anywhere without oxygen. The E tanks are a little too large for carrying around. I always used the D size tank. They make oxygen bags to carry both sizes. These bags have securing straps and are padded and sit on their side rather than upright in a stand. You have to always keep in mind that oxygen tanks can become missiles if dropped. Being told about a dropped O2 tank that careened through the lead filled wall of an xray room convinced me to never stand an unsecured tank up or even be around one. If you carry one in your car, keep it in the trunk or the way back (secured if possible) and always inside the padded bag. You wouldn't want to be in an accident and have your O2 tank thrown into your head. I take the O2 kit (it has little pockets inside for masks and whatnot) on our sailboat when we cruise overnight. Two sources of O2 supplies I've used are www.buyemp.com and www.boundtree.com. Anyone can buy oxygen bags and non-rebreather masks.