Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 5th, 2024, 7:17pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Proper CH Log book »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Cluster Headache Help and Support
   Cluster Headache Specific
(Moderator: DJ)
   Proper CH Log book
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Proper CH Log book  (Read 624 times)
mc_ashes
New Board Newbie
USA 

Email

Proper CH Log book
« on: Mar 7th, 2008, 4:37pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi, I'm new to this, not CH but the idea that I can actually do battle with it.  I know I need to keep a CH log but I really don't know what one looks like.  I've half heartedly tried to keep a log of my CH since first getting real meds (MaxAlt) this past October (the hits started about 9 yrs ago or so).  At this point I'm just noting that I got a hit and that I took either 1/2 or a full MaxAlt tab.  I don't record PF days.  Should I be recording duration? Intensity (kip scale)?  Shadows?  All CH even if I don't take meds?  I usually don't take anything till or unless I'm convinced it's going to be a bad one (I know, probably not a good idea). What else?  What's a useful format, ledger style or narrative?  I've seen a neuro only twice (then she left town? not sure if there's a connection), seeing a new one Monday.  Basically, I want to keep the kind of log that is useful for a neuro that knows what she's dealing with.

Good news is my current cycle, which caused me to find this wonderful new family might be tapering off... I was PF 10pm - 4:30am last night (first time in 38 days).  Either that or the Melatonin which I first learned about here on Saturday is starting to kick-in.

Mark
IP Logged
Dape
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Old Timer
Great_Britain 

WHY BOTHER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!