Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 25th, 2024, 10:54pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Day 5..... »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Cluster Headache Help and Support
   Cluster Headache Specific
(Moderator: DJ)
   Day 5.....
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Day 5.....  (Read 646 times)
jjslugdog
New Board Newbie
USA 

Dance all night!

Email

Day 5.....
« on: Apr 24th, 2008, 8:25pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Well, today was day 5 of the first episode I've had in 2-1/2 years.  Had my first daytime ha today @ 10am.  That's normal.  Doing my job during ha's is killer.  I'm scheduled, have to be there, and try to act normal.  Geeezzzz.  And, it's almost always with physicians.  I'm a Registered Nurse and do worker's comp case management.  So, when the client has an appointment, I have to be there.  Sucks big time when I'm dancin'.  Oh well, least I'm vertical and breathing still.
IP Logged

Timeslowing, forever, exquisite pain is like the Marine Corps. The few, the proud, the brave.
Linda_Howell
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Hearing is one thing.  Listening is another.

N/A   N/A
WWW Email

Re: Day 5.....
« Reply #1 on: Apr 24th, 2008, 8:47pm »

We all hear you.    Are you able to slug down an energy drink just prior to having an appointment/ meeting?  

It would seem like you in a unique position to educate a few where you work.    

In case you don't know...those energy drinks have a lot of caffeine in them(vasoconstrictor) and the Taurine gives it a boost.  A lot of us here swear by them to abort a "hit"

Linda
IP Logged

Kindness, is gladdening the hearts of those who are traveling the dark journey with us.
mezza
New Board Junior
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!