Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 18th, 2024, 12:51am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « I'm a NOOB »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Cluster Headache Help and Support
   Getting to Know Ya
(Moderator: DJ)
   I'm a NOOB
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: I'm a NOOB  (Read 476 times)
trisha98
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

I'm a NOOB
« on: Jan 17th, 2008, 12:53am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello all my name is Trish and I am a Noob to the sight but not to the clusters.  I have been suffering for about 10 years now but did't get diagnosed until about 4 months ago.  I thought that I was going crazy and so did my hubby,  he tries to understand but is really not that good at it.  I hope that this sight helps him and me to understand that others suffer from the same and it is not all in my head....(bad pun sorry)  I am truly tired that everyone just looks at me and says "we all get headaches and we survive".  I am truly tired........  Embarassed
IP Logged
BarbaraD
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Hugs to ya

Email

Re: I'm a NOOB
« Reply #1 on: Jan 17th, 2008, 6:03am »

Welcome to Clusterville -- at least here when we say, "We understand!" we do.  

CH is MORE than headaches - that's something only another CHer understands. But we all hear, "Oh yeah I had one of those one time and......"  

You are NOT crazy (well... most of us are a little bit.....but here you won't notice much Grin).  

Get your husband on the Supporters board and maybe he'll understand a little better what you're going thru.