Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 26th, 2024, 1:30pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Newbie-Veteran »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Cluster Headache Help and Support
   Getting to Know Ya
(Moderator: DJ)
   Newbie-Veteran
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Newbie-Veteran  (Read 2719 times)
Javier
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Newbie-Veteran
« on: May 10th, 2008, 11:27pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I think I posted as a reply to Terrell by mistake so I'm posting again here.  Hopefully I did it right this time.

Hello,  My name is Javier.    

I'm new to message boards but m a 24 year veteran of Clusters.  Just started my cycle last night and fear the next 6-8 weeks.  My experience has been every other year starting lat Oct,Nov-Dec, Jan.  When I did not have a cycle last Nov. I was excited.  Well,  I'm not excited anymore.  Luckily I have 4 tablets of Fioricet left from my last cycle and with a little help from above I might make it thru to monday to see my doctor.  I've been thru Lithium, Verap, Imitrex and a few others but I forget their names.  Imitrex worked for about 6 years which was 3 cycles and then stopped working last cycle when Fioricet came into my life.  For the first 15 years the 2-3 doctors I consulted did not have a clue and would tell me I needed to rest and reduce the stress in my life leaving me to wish I could drill a hole in my head to relieve the pressure.  Well, I'm still here so it's safe to say I didn't drill that hole.  Anyways,  It's nice to find others who know the pain although I'm sorry that you have to go thru this.  I'm married with kids and my wife feels absolutely helpless and I hate to let my kids see me this way although my two oldest have seen me at my wor