Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 18th, 2024, 6:21am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « My Mushroom Therapy/Remedy has stopped working »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2003
(Moderator: DJ)
   My Mushroom Therapy/Remedy has stopped working
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: My Mushroom Therapy/Remedy has stopped working  (Read 503 times)
das
New Board Junior

It's 2:22, make a wish.

My Mushroom Therapy/Remedy has stopped working
« on: Feb 17th, 2003, 9:30am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Any Advice?

I have been using the mushroom therapy for about 14 months with what I thought was great success. Maybe not. My last cycle started in October 02 and finished in December 02.  

I had been taking small doses whenever I felt any strong shadows and for a while I never had any attacks. As of about 2-3 weeks ago I started getting shadows and  had run out of my supply. I wasn't able to find any immediately and the shadows started to become minor attacks. Finally got my hands on some and have taken 3-4 doses in the last 3-4 weeks. The shadows/minor attacks (5 on kip) continued.  

Last night I had my first 10 in over a year. The shrooms seemed to have stopped working. Perhaps I need to take more? Perhaps they aren't strong enough? The attack last night started and stopped between 11:30 to 1:30.. Feel asleep on the couch. Woke up at 5:50am. Went to bed. Got woken up at 7:50 by a strong shadow. It got a little worse, but it seems that I can abort an attack in the morning with coffee..