Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 18th, 2024, 8:32am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Help with Imitrex »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2003
(Moderator: DJ)
   Help with Imitrex
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Help with Imitrex  (Read 448 times)
amber
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Help with Imitrex
« on: Feb 20th, 2003, 6:55pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hey everyone,
I'm a little new to the cluster scene  Cry
I've been misdiagnosed for a while and now I'm on topamax (200mg a day) with verapamil and I was told to try and stay away from the imitrex pills I was using (i was using them 4 or 5 times a week to get rid of headaches.  
Since I started with the verapamil my headaches have been non-stop and my doctor is away and I couldn't help it but I took an Imitrex last night.  Is it that I'm causing more headaches by taking the imitrex?  Am I going through some sort of withdrawal now?  I'm an absolute Mess.  I can't find much info on how long it takes to detox from Imitrex, if that is in fact the problem, but I have nothing for pain, and I don't know what to do.  
Any advice???
Thanks  
Amber
IP Logged
domm
New Board Old Timer

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Email

Re: Help with Imitrex
« Reply #1 on: Feb 20th, 2003, 9:12pm »