Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 4th, 2024, 6:56pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « General symptoms question »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2003
(Moderator: DJ)
   General symptoms question
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: General symptoms question  (Read 479 times)
LSUnut
New Board Newbie

"Evil will always win because good is dumb!!!"

Email

General symptoms question
« on: Sep 13th, 2003, 12:06pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I'm relatively new to the CH experience (in the midst of my second full season).  Whenever, I feel the onset of a CH coming sometimes the pain radiates down the back of my neck and into my shoulder and chest.  Sometimes my chest on my CH side tightens up and almost feels like a heart attack, but my pulse rate usually doesn't change.  I also will sometimes have an involuntary twitch 2-3 times in different locations ie. leg, knee, arm.  Are these symptoms typical?  My neuro is very nonchalant about CHs.  After my diagnosis his reply was simply, "Those things are terrible I'm sorry you have to deal with them."  He didn't really educate me about what to expect or how to deal with the situation.  He just gave me some meds and said come back and see me if you need to.  I've learned volumes more from this web site, but some personal experiences or known possible symptomatic effects would help greatly, Thanks. ;D
IP Logged

Whoever said the fear of death is worse than death itself, obviously never suffered from cluster headaches!!!
BobG
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Re: General symptoms question
« Reply #1 on: Sep 13th, 2003, 1:51pm »

Quote:
Are these symptoms typical?