Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 7th, 2024, 9:08pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « prednisone & toradol »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2003
(Moderator: DJ)
   prednisone & toradol
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: prednisone & toradol  (Read 3444 times)
Renee
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

May we all find some pf time!  Is it summer yet?

Email

prednisone & toradol
« on: Nov 18th, 2003, 11:11pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Be nice as I'm new to this, please!

I have been suffering with chronic headaches for 7 years.  Went thru hysterectomy, sinus surgery that was botched with instrument puncturing ethmoid bone and into dura lining of brain, and numerous other misdiagnosis. I have tried imitrex, celexa, celebrex, robaxin, zanaflex, etc.  The only relief I have ever truly had is A.   a trip to e.r. room about 4 months ago and was given shot of demerol and phenergan, then i slept for 2 days and have no idea where I was much less if I was in pain.  B.    another trip to e.r. room just yesterday.  Doc diagnosed me with something called CLUSTER HEADACHES and here I am tonight.  He gave me shot of prednisone and shot of Toradol and a script for each.  Felt better 30 min. later and no narcotic loopiness as the demerol/phenergan gave me.

Has anyone ever used Toradol for Cluster Headaches and got results?  I've read tonight about prednisone but saw nothing about Toradol.

thanks
txcowgirl  Huh
IP Logged

23 years of battling the beast, 9 years chronic......uneducated docs/nurses make me irate.
The fungus among us is for real!

TxBasslady
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Bass fishin' is a h00t  It's the catchin' that sux