Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 18th, 2024, 1:52pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Shrooms and Verapamil »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2005
(Moderator: DJ)
   Shrooms and Verapamil
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Shrooms and Verapamil  (Read 3992 times)
zrmulcahy
New Board Newbie
USA 

yes

easyz983

Shrooms and Verapamil
« on: Mar 4th, 2005, 3:06pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I just got the go-ahead from my doctor to try the shrooms, and my roommate happens to have some (I've never done them before).  He wants to do them tomorrow night, so I won't have a chance to get off the Verapamil--I'm just on 240mg/day.  I have a wedding to go to tomorrow afternoon so I can't afford to even miss one dose of the verap.
So my question is this: is there any difference in the effect that the shrooms will cause with Verapamil?  In other words, should I do more, less, or the same amount of the shrooms?
This is all experimental of course; I've heard of people both having and not having success while on verap.  If I don't I plan to detox over spring break and try again.
I'll keep you updated though.
IP Logged
wideglide
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Re: Shrooms and Verapamil
« Reply #1 on: Mar 4th, 2005, 10:38pm »

zrmulcahy,

I'll try to answer your question as best I can. Although nothing about the alternative treatment is written in stone, generally speaking one should up the dosage if not detoxed off of verapamil.