Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 18th, 2024, 1:52pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Diet, Routine, and Lifestyle »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2005
(Moderator: DJ)
   Diet, Routine, and Lifestyle
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Diet, Routine, and Lifestyle  (Read 337 times)
sloane
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Diet, Routine, and Lifestyle
« on: Apr 6th, 2005, 2:48pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello all!

I am new to the message board but not new to clusters or to this website.  My cluster saga began when I was 16.  Now I'm 28.

I am nearing the end of a bout and judging from the other entries, I know that I am one of the 'lucky' ones, as my bouts rarely exceed two weeks and I seem to be cruising along at one bout for every 11-13 months the last few years.

I am posting only because of one thing that concerns me around the discussion of cluster (and other health issues).

One thing that no doctor ever mentioned to me was about diet and routine, and I believe that changes I have made to my diet and my lifestyle have significantly changed my cluster experiences.

I have been a smoker and a non-smoker at various times of cluster.  I enjoy alcohol, but abstain during cluster.  I have been a coffee drinker, and also completely caffeine free at various times.  It seems like the bouts always arrive at the most stressful times...breakups, job changes, moves...