Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 26th, 2024, 6:09pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Topamax »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2005
(Moderator: DJ)
   Topamax
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Topamax  (Read 478 times)
Capt-Kilowatt
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Topamax
« on: Nov 5th, 2005, 8:40am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello again.  I'm the newbie.  Just typed my intro a little while ago.  I'm just curious.  I've been battling these CH's now for about 2 yrs straight and the primary preventative meds I've been given the option of were Topamax or Depakote.  Of course there's all the others which would fall into the anti-depressants etc categories but I was under the understanding that these were the only 2 that were approve by the FDA specifically for migraines even though they are actually seigure meds.  I did a search and have been reading and noticed that no-one around here seems to be on them.  I've tried a few of the anti-depressants but didn't care for some of the side affects.  I think I'm going to love this Wellbutrin when it finally gets in my system good.  We'll see.  I also wanted to post this link to a sight I love to go to anytime i get prescribed a new drug since getting these CH's.  You may already be familiar with it but if not it's a review board where others review their experience on effectiveness, side effects, how well it works etc.  Sometimes when the Doc gives me several "options" to pick from I go there to see what hundreds of others think about each one and make my decision based on that.  I'd also like to know if ya'll know anything about Topamax at all or I'm really interested in why you're not on