Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 18th, 2024, 11:36am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « I Just Got Oxygen!! »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2002
(Moderator: DJ)
   I Just Got Oxygen!!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: I Just Got Oxygen!!  (Read 405 times)
Glenda_J.

Email

I Just Got Oxygen!!
« on: Mar 22nd, 2002, 3:58pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

My doc decided and I to try me on oxygen and I remembered to tell her thet I need the non-rebereather mask but I never paid attention to the flow so yesterday when the oxygen guy came he was verifing the mask and 1 liter flow per minute, I'm all stupid going "I don't know I've never used it before" Roll Eyes So anyway I explained to him that I have clusters  and he got kinda irritated with my doc and he tried calling her but she wasn't in, so he went ahead and set me up & left then called me back said that his supervisor agreed w/ him to change from the 1 flow to the highest (5) because my doc was wrong! ;D Then today he came with a high flow regulator (because he said I need 10 to 15 liter) and said he pretty much put his job on the line and called my doctor and got her to change my prescription! He was just so amazing, I was worried because I remembered reading so many having problems getting the right oxygen flows.  
OK I'm done , sorry this was so long! Shocked
IP Logged
eyes_afire
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Email

Re: I Just Got Oxygen!!
« Reply #1 on: Mar 22nd, 2002, 4:48pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify