Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 7th, 2024, 4:28am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Hello Supporters.... »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Supporter's Corner
   Supporter's Corner
(Moderators: Margi, DJ)
   Hello Supporters....
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Hello Supporters....  (Read 356 times)
Jayne S.

Email

Hello Supporters....
« on: Mar 26th, 2002, 3:35am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Hi, everyone. I'm new to this sight but not new to the CH. My husband has been suffering for 13yrs. We've been together 10yrs. I've seen it all. The pacing, the crying, the torture, that the cluster is doing to him. We have three beautiful children. The last which was born just in Nov. He absolutely adores them but during the cycle can hardly care for them. I'm so tired. I sit back helplessly , knowing  theres not a damn thing I can do. I try and help though as much as I can. Sometimes its a hug or a neck rub, or sometimes its just staying away. It's a fight he has to do alone. I feel helpless wishing I could do more. I just pray for the end of the cycle. For life to be back to normal. Normal whats normal. I hate these headaches. Thank you for this sight. It helps to vent a little... Jayne.S  Sad
IP Logged
Donna
New Board Newbie
USA 

Re: Hello Supporters....
« Reply #1 on: Mar 26th, 2002, 4:56pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi and Welcome Jayne:

We supporters all know that what we can do to help is so very limited, and how frustrating playing second fiddle to the Beast can be when we want to fight so badly for our loved one.

Venting really does help.  We need this relief valve.  That's why we are so thankful for this site.