Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 19th, 2024, 3:17pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Hospice Nurse/Hubby Suffers! »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Supporter's Corner
   Supporter's Corner
(Moderators: DJ, Margi)
   Hospice Nurse/Hubby Suffers!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Hospice Nurse/Hubby Suffers!  (Read 107 times)
IvyNurse

Email

Hospice Nurse/Hubby Suffers!
« on: May 23rd, 2002, 2:14pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Hello all!  I am new to this web site.  My husband (Ronnie - Roncarivy35) suffers from CH's and has for 18 years.  We are going through a "Dance" during this time.  This current dance started about 3 week ago and we are hoping we have reached the apex and are on the slide back down the "HILL"!  I am a hospice nurse and believe me, I have seen a lot of things....but....I DO NOT believe that some of my patients suffer as much as my husband does during his attacks..or dances!  I want to help him so badly, and we have read so much from this site and are trying to practice some of the things we have learned.  Just this week he started using the Imitrex injections and they seem to help...he has already tried the pills and nose spray.  Last evening we talked about things he needs me to do and things I wanted to do for him and during his dance at 0245 he woke me up to help him with the injection.  I felt honored!  I love him very much and want to help....and he let me!  This is progress.  I wish all of our loved ones peace!  Hope to hear from many of you and hope this dance passes soon!

Love to all!  God Bless and PFDAN!

Carol Ivy
IP Logged
NotH20
New Board Hall of Famer

NotH20
Email

Re: Hospice Nurse/Hubby Suffers!
« Reply #1 on: May 23rd, 2002, 3:07pm »