Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 18th, 2024, 12:28pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Can anyone offer some advice? »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Supporter's Corner
   Supporter's Corner
(Moderators: DJ, Margi)
   Can anyone offer some advice?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Can anyone offer some advice?  (Read 237 times)
pumpkin
New Board Newbie

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Email

Can anyone offer some advice?
« on: Feb 8th, 2003, 6:37pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi - this is my first time in any message board so I hope I'm doing this properly.  I'm writing for my mother.  She has been suffering from severe headaches for about 6 years and hasn't been able to get any help from her doctors.  She has been to headache clinics, sleep clinics, had CAT Scan, and MRI.  They never show a damn thing.  She's tried many drugs - no help!  

Her symptoms:  Wakes at 3 a.m. every morning with what she describes as an "ice pick" being driven into her head.  It is in the left centre of her head.  It is the same spot every night.  It deprives her of sleep and she gets very depressed.  She can pinpoint the spot.  She just tried a calcium channel blocker but it made the headache worse (she has also tried anti-depressants and migraine medications).  

Her doctor is usless.  He had never even heard of cluster headaches.  She did suffer briefly from cluster headaches when she was younger.  We were wondering if this sounds like chronic cluster headaches to anyone who suffers from them.  If so, what advice would you give.  These headaches are driving her nuts!!!  Her quality of life is really suffering!

Please, any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you
Ellen
IP Logged

Janet
Jarvis
New Board Old Timer

Email