Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 14th, 2024, 1:18am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Help me understand,,,? »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Supporter's Corner
   Supporter's Corner
(Moderators: DJ, Margi)
   Help me understand,,,?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Help me understand,,,?  (Read 379 times)
PJandTrip
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Help me understand,,,?
« on: Jan 21st, 2004, 12:02am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Help me understand. I have recently met the most wonderful man I have probably ever have the privaledge of knowing. However, he has suffered from Cluster Headaches for many years as he has expressed to me. And even tho, I have been a nurse for many, many years, I find myself, "inept", in this area, and quite usure as to how to support or help him. I know, many medical things, but it all seems so unimportant, when you are unable to help and take care of the one that means the most to you. Basically, I need an "education" from you that have all the knowledge. It feels like my years of education, have no value or use as this is a subject that is "unknown" to me. Being a nurse, I understand the "I dont want or know how to deal with this" dilemna, from Doctors for many years. Just looking for a "real" education from those who really understand and know about this, so that I can be the support and help that a real life partner should be. I look forward to hearing from anyone who can spend the time to educate me on this subject.  
I want to know, want to learn, and definetely want to understand, so that I can help him be the best that he can be.