Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 14th, 2024, 2:07pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « New and scared... »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Supporter's Corner
   Supporter's Corner
(Moderators: DJ, Margi)
   New and scared...
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: New and scared...  (Read 572 times)
QLR
New Board Newbie
Canada 

New and scared...
« on: Oct 27th, 2004, 1:12pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I am pretty new to this and very scared.  I am very glad to have found this site.  It is comforting to know that I am not the only one who feels this way.  I have been with my boyfriend for a few years and have only gone thru one cycle.  It looks like it is going to be starting again soon.  I am scared.  I feel so selfish saying that because what I go thru is nothing compared to what he goes thru.  I witnessed a cycle for the first time last year.  I had no idea what to do.  Randy(my beau) asked me to just be there.  All he wants me to do is just hold onto him and not move.  So that is what I do, as soon as they start he phones me and I go home.  I feel so helpless, I keep thinking one of these times he is just not going to make it.  I can't help myself from crying just thinking about this all starting again.  I almost completely fell apart last year and I was hoping for some tips on how other supporters keep it together.  Last year I did alot of crying when he was sleeping.  I tried talking to my friends and family but nobody really understands.  I myself get migraines and I know how that feels...I can't begin to even try to understand what he goes thru.