Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
mushrooms? (Read 2783 times)
hollygolightly
CH.com Newbie

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

x0|Preston|United_Kingdom||0|0|
mushrooms?
May 20th, 2008 at 6:10am

Hello,

I'd really value your opinion on this, I have my final exams for my degree in 2 weeks and need to be revising but am in the middle of a cluster.. I'm completely at a loss for what to do. 'magic tea' has been preventative before but I don't know what I can do to stop an episode mid way. I've had no improvements with the meds that the doctor throws at me.
Any ideas anyone?
thank you.

IP Logged

Kevin_M
CH.com Sponsor

withered branches grow
green again.

Michigan, USA
Re: mushrooms?
Reply #1 - May 20th, 2008 at 6:31am

Many find good relief with oxygen when started at the beginning of a hit, prescribed by a doctor.  Used in the manner specified to the left, clicking on the tab that says oxygen.  Basically high flow, 12-15Lpm with a non-rebreather mask, used for about eight minutes should see a recovery.
 There are methods for seeds or a piece of mushroom under the tongue that have been posted here.
« Last Edit: May 20th, 2008 at 6:33am by Kevin_M »  

IP Logged

hollygolightly
CH.com Newbie

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Reply #2 - May 20th, 2008 at 6:42am

thanks for your quick reply, I'll have a look into it.

IP Logged

thebbz
Ex Member

Reply #3 - May 20th, 2008 at 11:57pm

clusterbusters.com
I have aborted whole episodes in progress with only one thing,shrooms. RC seeds maybe. Caffeine and 02 to detox.
Hang tough and good luck with the letters after your name Holly.
thebb

IP Logged

hollygolightly
CH.com Newbie

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Reply #4 - May 24th, 2008 at 6:24am