Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
NEW CLUSTERHEAD DUMMY HERE (Read 3472 times)
BAM
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

NEW CLUSTERHEAD DUMMY HERE
Jun 12th, 2008 at 3:05pm

Hello All,
  I'm new to this and don't know much about the internet. My name is Barry, located in West Palm Beach, FLorida. My 3rd season for cluster headaches. Need help on what works best. Thinking of the oxygen mask offered on this site.  Would appreciate any comments from your group.  If I post this correctly, guess you will have my e-mail: bamdom@aol.com .

Thanks, Barry

IP Logged

Bob Johnson
CH.com Alumnus

"Only the educated are
free." -Epictetus

Kennett Square, PA (USA)
Re: NEW CLUSTERHEAD DUMMY HERE
Reply #1 - Jun 12th, 2008 at 4:12pm

Barry, too complex an issue to make snap judgments. First, hope you have a doc who is experienced in complex headache issues. Many docs, including neuros, don' know beans.
---------Start by exploring these two sites and the OUCH group (left side of this page).
----
Multimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register

Here is a link to read and print and take to your doctor.  It describes preventive, transitional, abortive and surgical treatments for CH. Written by one of the better headache docs in the U.S.  (2002)
================
Michigan Headache & Neurological Institute for another list of treatments and other articles:

Multimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register

Bob Johnson

IP Logged

Linda_Howell
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus

Do not feed the Moderators

Santa Maria, Ca.
Reply #2 - Jun 12th, 2008 at 4:19pm

Hi Barry and welcome.