Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
two questions (Read 1841 times)
Karl
Ex Member

two questions
Jul 9th, 2008 at 8:35pm

should i be using a humidifier with my oxygen and can someone explain the differance between episodic and chronic.
mine come about every three to six months and last about 4 weeks sometimes longer.
also if its not to much since I am still learning whats normal , mine typically start at the left temple then to behind the left eye but some come from the base of my neck to my temple then me eye (those are the ones that drive me to knee's) some build over the day in intensity in burst and some just bust on the scene full bore. some wake me at night (i hate those).
anyway i ramble. just wanted to know if i was a freak or not.

IP Logged

seasonalboomer
CH.com Hall of Famer

CH messes with my isness

Charlotte, NC
Re: two questions
Reply #1 - Jul 9th, 2008 at 9:14pm

Some folks do have an apparatus with their O2 rigs that "humidifies" the O2 to some degree. It is not necessary. I've never used one as I have not had problems with my sinuses drying.

CHeck out the Cluster Quiz here on the site and you'll have a pretty good idea of how much a "freak" you are or not. Some of what you're describing is pretty consistent with the broad range of ways these make themselves known to each of us.

Chronic is being "in cycle" year round, year after year. What you describe is episodic.

Scott

Scott

IP Logged

Brew
Ex Member

Reply #2 - Jul 9th, 2008 at 9:52pm

The accepted definition of chronic is going one year without a pain-free break of 30 days or more.

IP Logged

Guiseppi
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus

San Diego to Florida 05-16-2011

SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA USA
Reply #3 - Jul 9th, 2008 at 11:25pm