Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Hello, I'm the new guy. (Read 2088 times)
klusterkevin
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Hello, I'm the new guy.
Jul 18th, 2008 at 1:02am

So it's been 2 yrs since I quit smoking and 2 yrs without clusters.
A few months ago, I began lighting up a cigarette for no good reason.
The clusters are back. And I am afraid they might have turned chronic. BECAUSE IT HAS BEEN 3 MONTHS!
I quit the smoking, the drinking and basically turned down the social scene I used to attend.
I travel for a living and had to go to an urgent care Dr. in Oxnard, CA for some imitrex and I let him know I had cluster headaches.
He told me,"No, No, No. You have Horton's Headaches."
I said,"Doc, I've been diagnosed and I've done research. They're cluster's."
He said,"I've been to med school, I know what cluster headaches are."
The whole time, I was thinking, "These are probably two different names for the same damn thing."
And when I looked it up, I called the clinic and left a very informative message for that nice young man. 
You know what, Screw close mindedness. I'm through trying to explain my situation to rocks.
I watch the letters of my streaming sentences bounce of the skulls of these imbiciles, one by one. Blink, Blink, Blink.

IP Logged

Guiseppi
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus

San Diego to Florida 05-16-2011

SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA USA
Re: Hello, I'm the new guy.
Reply #1 - Jul 18th, 2008 at 1:35am

Hey welcome to the nut house! The good news is Roll Eyes we don't call you chronic until you go a whole year without a break! My longest cycle in 30 years was an 8 month doozy! Like you i started to worry about going chronic. Several people on the board reminded me you can't really worry about it, if it happens you deal with it!