Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Stammering (Read 3133 times)
Em
CH.com Alumnus

I wanna go...

St Peter Port, Guernsey.
Stammering
Aug 1st, 2008 at 11:52am

Does anyone else stammer really badly when in cycle?

Even if I'm not getting hit and it's just shadows, I lose the ability to speak. In fact, my OH and top supporter has started to use it as a queue to grab coffee and an ice-pack.

I am a public speaker by trade, so don't usually suffer from anything like this! Perhaps that's why I notice it more.

Em

Multimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register
Em emily.wensink 655755088  
IP Logged

Jeannie
CH.com Sponsor

Live, Laugh, Love....

St Louis, Missouri
Re: Stammering
Reply #1 - Aug 1st, 2008 at 12:08pm

I am completely unable to carry on a conversation while in cycle.  I forget thoughts and cannot concentrate on what I am saying much less what others are saying to me. 

Jeannie

"It's all a grand illusion when you think you're in control." ~ Kenny Chesney

IP Logged

Cathi_Pierce
CH.com Alumnus

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

x0|Oregon City|USA||0|0|OR,Oregon
Reply #2 - Aug 1st, 2008 at 3:14pm

LOL! I have the same affliction, and I have no excuse!
Emily, that's not fun if your career involves public speaking.....does it help at all to go back to the days of rehearsing?
Lord, how I hate the beast..taking away anything he can!!!

Cathi

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

IP Logged

Karl
Ex Member

Reply #3 - Aug 1st, 2008 at 5:34pm

very hard to communicate when i am in cycle.

Karl

IP Logged

Em
CH.com Alumnus

I wanna go...

St Peter Port, Guernsey.
Reply #4 - Aug 1st, 2008 at 6:08pm