Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Exertion cluster headache (Read 1285 times)
rspiv
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Exertion cluster headache
Oct 7th, 2008 at 1:01pm

Hi,
I'm new to this site even though I have been suferring for over 20 years. I am 70 years old and played at sports all my life. At the moment racquetball has been one of my passions. When I am in my cycle and play raquetballl, soon after I stop playing, I get an immediate attack. This Sunday it was so bad I drove to the emergency room, but of course never checked in. There is never any help for me.
Is there anybody else out there who has this same problem. I also woke up this morning with a slight 20 minute kind.
Ron

IP Logged

shelticon2
CH.com Junior

I Love CH.com!

Greensboro NC
Re: Exertion cluster headache
Reply #1 - Oct 7th, 2008 at 4:51pm

For my work I occasionally have to lift heavy things ( industrial equipment). Frequently, after lifting, I get a major hit. Oddly, these don't seem to last as long as a "normal" hit..... Also happened once while I was riding my bike..... Go Figure

Jim

Cage the Beast

IP Logged

on my knees
Ex Member

Reply #2 - Oct 7th, 2008 at 6:16pm

physical exertion will bring on an attack most assuredly and being chronic it does make some issues. if it is hot outside it comes on quicker for me.

IP Logged

j.s.
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

lehigh acres fl
Reply #3 - Oct 7th, 2008 at 6:31pm