Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
daily imitrex??? (Read 649 times)
AgentOrange
Ex Member

daily imitrex???
Jul 16th, 2009 at 6:58pm

hey everyone im a chronic cluster headache sufferer, and currently im undercontrol pain free since 6-11 steroids and lithium verapamil

this isnt about me but a young lady i met who just started to get headaches i figure shes 20 or so

i havent asked her to many questions abput her headaches i work with her and a co owkrer mentioned something about her headaches

what i do know is this . . . they last for 45 mins to 4 hrs, everynight, about the same time

the doctor she is seeing claims she gets migraines and has her taking an imitrex pill twice a day, lowest dose available, as a preventative

im not a doctor but that doesnt seem to be a good idea for treatment, and what it kinda sounds like is she has CH

i dont know her very well the only thing i ive talked to her about was her headaches.

i know daily imitrex is bad and will cause worse more frequent headaches over long term use and become less effective.

knowing that imtrex is the life saver and the last resort to us who have o2 and well who have been properly diagnosed

i want to help this girl because well i have felt her pain and i think her med regimine is wrong and shes been mis diagnosed

any tips or helpful hint to tell someone u dont know to seek better help????

IP Logged

Iddy
CH.com Alumnus

Smile

Toronto,Canada
Re: daily imitrex???
Reply #1 - Jul 16th, 2009 at 8:03pm

Turn her on to our savior site!

Have her take the CH quiz and read up on all the info that is at her finger tips.

That's why it's here Smiley

Walk in Peace

"If you can, help others, if you cannot do that, at least do not harm them." Dalai Lama

IP Logged

Linda_Howell
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus