Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Meds & Summer Heat (Read 1224 times)
LasVegas
CH.com Sponsor

Episodic CH since 11 yrs
old, now 50.

north of the 60th parallel
Meds & Summer Heat
Aug 14th, 2011 at 8:09pm

How do each of you transport meds safely during the summer heat?

Pills, nasal sprays, injections, O2 tanks, etc left in a car would get hotter than manufacturer recommendations and am concerned the meds would become ineffective due to the high temperatures.

I am a business to business salesman, driving an average of 6 hours daily 5x/wk in the Las Vegas hellish heat and am concerned to have Imitrex injections, nasal sprays, pills, etc left in my car.

Thought maybe I could pack them in an insulated lunchbox with icepack, but then it might become too cold.

Also, what about a small O2 tank, wouldn't that explode with the 110 degree temps?

Open for recommendations... Roll Eyes

Wishing everybody at CH.com less pain w/ more productivity in their lives in 2019

IP Logged

Racer1_NC
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus

"Well, let's go see."

Lewisville, NC
Re: Meds & Summer Heat
Reply #1 - Aug 14th, 2011 at 10:26pm

I have 02 in my vehicle 24/7, 365. I keep fresh seals on the reg and a check on all connections. I personally have had no issues.

“We see what we believe, not the other way around." — Varga
Racer1_NC  
IP Logged

Bob Johnson
CH.com Alumnus

"Only the educated are
free." -Epictetus

Kennett Square, PA (USA)
Reply #2 - Aug 15th, 2011 at 6:32am

A mid-sized insulated container with a small cooling pack would keep the temperature at a moderate level.

Just experiment with combinations along these lines and see what works.

Ask your duggist if COLD is a legit concern--I sort of doubt it.

Bob Johnson

IP Logged

LasVegas
CH.com Sponsor

Episodic CH since 11 yrs