Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
New to this board - I'm Chris from Colombia (Read 832 times)
Chris_Colombia
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

New to this board - I'm Chris from Colombia
Mar 7th, 2016 at 9:56am

Hello everyone,

My name is Chris and I live in Cali, Colombia, South America.

I'm male, 33, married to a very loving woman, and we have two beautiful daughters aged 7 and 9.

I own a small translation company which I run from my home office, there are 3 of us working in the company, and I also work as a freelance translator.

I translate many clinical research protocols for the pharmaceutical industry: Eli Lilly, Pfizer, Bayer, Baxter, GSK, etc.

I joined this board in order to keep up to date with any developments for cluster headaches.

They started 6 years ago when I was 27. Right now they're hitting me for the third time. I've been lucky enough to have remissions for two or two and a half years.

So far, this time around is not nearly as bad as the last two, but it's only been 5 days since they started.

I could not sleep much last night, as the headches hit me three times, and I finally decided to stay awake as I've come to fear sleeping now (like the kids in the Nightmare on Elm Street movies).

Well, that was kind of a long introduction (I'm a translator so I like writing and occassionally get a bit carried away).

I'm glad I could find a site like this.

Thanks to the site creator and to all those members who have joined to make this site possible.
« Last Edit: Mar 7th, 2016 at 9:58am by Chris_Colombia »  

IP Logged

Batch
CH.com Alumnus

Control The Beast With
O2 & D3 You Must

Bremerton, WA
Re: New to this board - I'm Chris from Colombia
Reply #1 - Mar 7th, 2016 at 12:46pm

Hola Chris,