Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
New member (Read 2701 times)
Ilndguy
CH.com Junior

I Love CH.com!

Michigan
Aug 24th, 2016 at 9:27am

Good morning,

I'm new to this forum and actually new to any message board. I'm not very tech savvy. I have been getting clusters since 1997. They have been coming back every year and last for 6 to 8 weeks. Suicide has been considered many times over the years as I'm sure this sad thought has gone through most of you. I have studied myself before during and after my cluster session. I learned not to lay down, I learned that oxygen takes the edge off. I learned that having an orgasm helps but nothing takes the pain completely away.

Let's start with what I believe could be my cure but no doctor will take me seriously. I am a carpenter. I work in a shop where there is a lot of dust and I would sneeze 4 to 5 times every morning and I mean every morning. When my headaches would start I noticed over the years that my sneezing would stop until the headaches stopped. It was a relief to sneeze again. It wouldn't work if I smelled pepper and sneezed, it had to come naturally. I believe that histamine is at least my cure, but they don't make histamine only antihistamine. ive been retired for 5 years because of a back injury and don't sneeze in the mornings anymore, but my nose runs in the morning. Now that my cluster are back, my nose does not run in the morning.
When I get my headache my left side sinuses seem to dry up and seem plugged. So you try to blow you nose but nothing comes out.
So my question to everyone is, have you had the same experience with your nose and sinuses and sneezing?

IP Logged

AussieBrian
CH.com Hall of Famer

CH - It's all in your
head!

Cairns, Qld, Australia
Re: New member
Reply #1 - Aug 24th, 2016 at 9:24pm