Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Shadows are back... ? (Read 3889 times)
Georgewhufc
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Shadows are back... ?
Jun 9th, 2017 at 7:53am

Hi guys

Everyday this week I've noticed a regular (up to twice a day), but bearable, shadow like pain in and around my left eye and temple (my cluster side). This is my first pain of any type since my cycle ended back in Oct/Nov last year.

It's coming up to the same time of year as the start of my first ever cycle last year (July) so I'm dreading that it could be the beginning again. However, last night I was at an event and had a few beers and was absolutely fine.

Today I have another one and as I'm writing this, it's again bearable but I know it's there, and has been for the last 45 mins or so.

As a CH newbie I'm just a bit confused, I'm sure these shadows are related to my CH but alcohol isn't affecting me adversely at all. In all of your experiences, should I be preparing for a new cycle or am I making a big deal of nothing?!

I'm on Batch's D3 Regimen and I'm gonna carry on... fingers crossed!

IP Logged

Batch
CH.com Alumnus

Control The Beast With
O2 & D3 You Must

Bremerton, WA
Re: Shadows are back... ?
Reply #1 - Jun 9th, 2017 at 2:55pm

Hey George,

A "Shadow" is still a CH...  As you're already on the anti-inflammatory regimen, you've a few options in eliminating shadows... The first is to try a 50,000 IU/day loading dose for 3 to 5 days...  If that works to eliminate your shadows, increase your maintenance dose up from 10,000 IU/day by taking 15,000 IU/day on Saturday and Sunday and 10,000 IU/day Monday through Friday.