Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 18th, 2024, 4:06am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « trying to understand »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2004 Cluster Headache Specific Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   trying to understand
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: trying to understand  (Read 496 times)
becky8

Email

trying to understand
« on: Oct 5th, 2004, 10:09am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Okay Everyone,  
I am sure you are sick of me, but until I get to a real Neuro, my is useless!!! I need you guys so much. I am new to all this but not CH or whatever it is. I will again tell everyone my symptoms and what has happened for the last few weeks... My ha is onesided always, my eye on that side swells or drops, my ear feels clogged and hurts behind it, my jaw hurts. My headaches are chronic, if I have 1 week PF thats a long time. They got chronic over the last year, thats why I and Dr.'s always thought they were sinus related. Now I am rockin and rollin with them, they are my life now!!! And at first I was so freaked, but now I am getting really pissed. And with your help and getting into see a new Neuro maybe I can get my life back. I finally went to a Neuro who was almost laughing at me when I said I think I have CPH or CH. I thought it might be CPH cause my seem to come and go more, but after last week I know its not right. I got the Neuro to give Indomethacin and it didn't work, matter of fact I got hit like never before this last weekend. I ended up at the ER, so it's got to be CH. I am learning about what you call shadows and I have them so much I just get used to them. When you guys talk about episodes, and you say I had a 6 week episode, what do you mean. That you had ha