Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 14th, 2024, 11:48am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Newbie from Indiana »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2004-2005 Getting to Know Ya Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   Newbie from Indiana
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2 3  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Newbie from Indiana  (Read 1315 times)
Boyce
New Board Newbie
USA 

Email

Newbie from Indiana
« on: Jan 24th, 2005, 10:57am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

HI all....

I'm a newbie to this board, but not new to CH's

For almost 15 years and two sinus surgeries, I fought with my ENT, trying to get newer and better pain killers, I was convinced that I had chronic sinusitus and so was he.  Cat scans, MRI's at least once a year.  

He finally gave up and sent me to a Neurologist who diagnosed me as a cluster headache sufferer within 15 minutes...It was the first time I'd ever heard of CH's.  I fit the checlist to a 'T', I use Prednisone as a maintenance, and Maxalt for the headaches...

Stress seems to bring on an attack for me.....for example, I have three kids and have had an attack within the first few months each time.  I'm currently about 1 week into an attack , and I seem to run 2-3 headaches a day......

So now I'm off to read up all the info on this board, it's a great resource already, and I've only been signed up for an hour or so....
IP Logged
LeLimey
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
Great_Britain 

OUCH-US - Less "ME" and more "WE"

lelimey  
WWW Email

Re: Newbie from Indiana
« Reply #1 on: Jan 24th, 2005, 11:25am »