Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 4th, 2024, 1:02pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « wife says maybe i have ch »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2006-2007 Getting to Know Ya Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   wife says maybe i have ch
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: wife says maybe i have ch  (Read 286 times)
aaron_ct
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

wife says maybe i have ch
« on: Jan 12th, 2006, 1:23pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi, everyone. Aaron in CT. I'm a web developer & teacher by trade. 38 YO.

I started a new job in November that puts me at the computer sometimes 12 hrs/day. About that time, I started getting headaches, the first were mild, but they've slowly been increasing in intensity. Always just behind/above my right eye. Sometimes feels like my eye's going to pop out.

Symptoms/cycles:

- I've never felt this in my life before about mid-November.

- The first "headache" was accompanied by nausea, but didn't have eye pain. It was a week after my wife started getting Migraines herself, which seemed suspicious to both her and me, and I discounted it as a virus of some kind. I haven't had that one since then.

- After about two weeks after that, I started getting a weird pain behind my eye, at random periods. I largely ignored it.
Starting about mid-December, the eyeaches became periodic (or I began noticing them more). I realized it was always in the right eye, or rather just behind/above it.

- Mostly now, I can count on it coming on about 4 or 5 PM, lasting until about 6 or 7 PM. However, some days (like yesterday and today) it comes on at random times, lasting about 20 minutes, going away for about 20 minutes.