Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 26th, 2024, 2:37pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « How did your episodic turn chronic »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Cluster Headache Help and Support
   Cluster Headache Specific
(Moderator: DJ)
   How did your episodic turn chronic
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: How did your episodic turn chronic  (Read 1346 times)
pierrejill
New Board Newbie
USA 

How did your episodic turn chronic
« on: Mar 15th, 2008, 10:23pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

As a newbie I am full of questions...

Usually my episodes only last 30 days and occur every 2 years in the fall (has been this way for 20 years).  But this episode began in January and is now at almost 70 days.

I know to be labelled chronic, you have to have had the episode last over 1 year.  But I am curious if this could turn into a year for me, or is it just because it is at an odd time for me??  

So I would like to hear how your pattern was when you changed from episodic to chronic(...I know probably not the most optimistic question, but curiousity killed the cat)
« Last Edit: Mar 19th, 2008, 4:26pm by pierrejill » IP Logged
Brew
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Low Four!

Re: How did your episodic turn chronic
« Reply #1 on: Mar 15th, 2008, 10:37pm »

I've had two chronic periods - each lasting about 18 months. I don't remember what it was like when I was going chronic the first time. I probably said, "man, this sucks." Then I said, "man, this sucks." Then before you know it I was looking at my headache log and I said something like, "shit, it's been 9 months since this cycle started."