Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 19th, 2024, 1:14pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « New and naive - help! »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Supporter's Corner
   Supporter's Corner
(Moderators: DJ, Margi)
   New and naive - help!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: New and naive - help!  (Read 516 times)
Candy

Email

New and naive - help!
« on: Jun 18th, 2002, 5:16pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Hi anyone and everyone!  I'm new at both the group and the net in general, so I hope you guys have tons of patience - like you'd be here if you didn't!  
     My hubby, J.P., and I just registered, so I'll give you just the facts to try to keep this short.
     I've never been through an episode with him, but I've heard lots, and just the thought makes me feel determined and like I want to sit down and cry all at once.  He's fortunate in that he only suffers every five years, lasting 2-3 mths.  I'm trying to find out what might lessen pain, etc. for him and the site is great for that, but I feel very disorganized regarding what I should be doing to prepare myself.  He's due for another round in the spring of 2004, so I have some time to work with.  We have a son who will be 5 at the time and I'm worried about him, and his effect on J.P., and vice versa.  If someone could suggest a plan of action or even a base to start with, we'd both be very grateful.    
     Thanks so much for this forum - I can't tell you how wonderful it is to feel as though I'm getting somewhere!  Look forward to replies, and thanks again!

IP Logged
Ted
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Email

Re: New and naive - help!
« Reply #1 on: Jun 18th, 2002, 10:09pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify